Mokhtarian, Sholl Elected to National Academy of Engineering

CEE, ChBE professors are the 47th and 48th members of the Academy from Georgia Tech.
NAE 2024 Mokhtarian Sholl

Two College of Engineering professors are among the newest members of the National Academy of Engineering (NAE), the organization announced Feb. 6.

Patricia Mokhtarian and David Sholl are part of a 2024 class that includes 114 new members and 21 international members. Election to the NAE is among the highest professional recognitions for engineers and an honor bestowed on just 2,600 professionals worldwide.

New members are nominated and voted on by the Academy’s existing membership. With Mokhtarian and Sholl, Georgia Tech now has 48 NAE members.

Get the full story on the College of Engineering website.