Student Excellence Honored at Annual Event

The annual Student Honors Celebration highlighted outstanding students from around Georgia Tech.
Student Honors Celebration 2024

As the academic year nears its end, a season of celebration begins. Several students were recognized for excellence this year at the annual Student Honors Celebration on Wednesday, April 10.

The following students were recognized at this year's event:

College of Computing

Donald V. Jackson Fellowship
Maulishri Bhandari, Grace Driskill, Dhyan Gandhi

Marshall D. Williamson Fellowship
Harshvardhan Baldwa, Mukul Khanna, Abhishek Patil, Mansi Phute

Outstanding Graduate Head Teaching Assistant Award
Christopher Cui

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Award
Malav Patel

Outstanding Undergraduate Head Teaching Assistant Award
Zhixian Christopher Liding, Mohammad Taher

Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Assistant Award
Kasra Sohrab


Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts

Academic Excellence Award for Graduating Students – Economics
Lindsey Alexander

Academic Excellence Award for Graduating Students – History and Sociology
Emerson Barrett

Academic Excellence Award for Graduating Students – International Affairs
Chase Fletcher

Academic Excellence Award for Graduating Students – Literature, Media, and Communication
Emily Piper

Academic Excellence Award for Graduating Students – Modern Languages
Anaïs Acree

Academic Excellence Award for Graduating Students – Public Policy
Olivia Sanford


College of Design

School of Architecture

AIA Medal for Academic Excellence
Emily Alexander, John Wilson

Alpha Rho Chi Medal
Shaina Lofton


School of City and Regional Planning

AICP Outstanding Student Award
Leah Cabrera


School of Building Construction

John and Joyce Caddell Student Merit Award
Blaine Allen


School of Music

Kim Scott Logan Award
Kaitlin Nguyen

Industrial Designers Society of America Student Merit Award
John Hill


Scheller College of Business

Dow Chemical-P.C. McCutcheon Prize for Outstanding Student Achievement in Business
Journee Johnson

Jennifer R. and Charles B. Rewis Award for Student Excellence in Accounting
Maxwell Oglesby, MK Schmersal

John R. Battle Award for Student Excellence
Jonathan Brooks, Kalieann Wetherington

Naresh K. Malhotra Scholarship for Marketing Research
Madeline McCurry


College of Sciences

A. Joyce Nickelson and John C. Sutherland Prize
Lance Lampert

Roger M. Wartell, Ph.D., and Stephen E. Brossette, M.D., Ph.D. Award for Multidisciplinary Studies in Biology, Physics, and Mathematics
Brittany Ahn

Robert A. Pierotti Memorial Scholarship
Callie Goins, Emily Melvin, Michelle Seeler


College of Engineering

Aerospace Engineering

Aerospace Engineering Outstanding Senior Scholar Award
Cayetana Salinas

Donnell W. Dutton Outstanding Senior in Aerospace Engineering Award
Fatema Jalal

Biomedical Engineering

G.D. Jain Outstanding Senior in Biomedical Engineering Award
Jorik Stoop

Outstanding Academic Achievement in Biomedical Engineering Award
Isabella Stagg

S.K. Jain Outstanding Research Award in Biomedical Engineering
Kiyoung Jeong

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Chair’s Award — Outstanding Chemical and Biomolecular Junior
Gianna Fiduccia

Chair’s Award — Outstanding Chemical and Biomolecular Senior
Anu Raghavan

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Buck Stith Outstanding Junior Award in Civil Engineering
Tyler Rhine

Buck Stith Outstanding Junior Award in Environmental Engineering
Harrison Baro

Buck Stith Outstanding Senior Award in Civil and Environmental Engineering
Antonia Kopp

School Chair’s Outstanding Senior Award in Civil Engineering
Aimée Ogando

School Chair’s Outstanding Senior Award in Environmental Engineering
Peyton Warrick

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical and Computer Engineering Undergraduate Research Award
Michael Meng

Outstanding Computer Engineering Senior Award
Maxime Beaulieu

Outstanding Electrical Engineering Senior Award
Aaron Wu

Industrial and Systems Engineering

Alpha Pi Mu Academic Excellence Award
Annette Gisella, Jiaxi Yu

Evelyn Pennington Outstanding Service Award
Aanjan Sikal

Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers Excellence in Leadership Award
Esha Patra

Materials Science and Engineering

American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC) Student Chapter Award for Graduating Senior
Anush Singhal

School of Materials Science and Engineering Outstanding Senior Award
Abigail Dejneka

Mechanical Engineering

George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering Outstanding Scholar Award
Jerry Qiu

George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering School Chair’s Award
Erica Lull

Richard K. Whitehead Jr. Memorial Awards
Isabelle Gustafson, Joonha Hwang, Velin Kojouharov, Alex Qiu, Jacqueline van Zyl

Nuclear and Radiological Engineering

Outstanding Scholastic Achievement Award — Nuclear and Radiological Engineering Program, School of Mechanical Engineering
Lianna Arnold

College of Engineering (COE) Honors Awards
Daraja Brown, Jenna Corbin, Tyler Cummings, Zachary Haataja, Jeffrey Li, Zhixian Christopher Liding, Jackson Martin, Luke Towery, Prithvi Ulaganathan, Yash Vardhan, Garrett Youngblood

Davidson Family Tau Beta Pi Senior Engineering Award
Saksham Malik


Institute Awards

Alvin M. Ferst Leadership and Entrepreneur Scholarship Award
Jason Juang, Christine Webster

Communication Center Assistant of the Year Award
Meghna Madhusudhan

Jordan Lockwood Peer Tutor of the Year Award
Lily Soetebier

Honors Program Outstanding Student Award
Samantha Mutiti

Georgia Tech Faculty Women’s Club Scholarships
Sona Desai, David Montoya, Neha Sivakumar

Outstanding Tutor Award
Harrison Banks

Outstanding PLUS Leader Award
Ansley Hightower

Outstanding Learning Assistant Award
Ellia Kelso

The University System of Georgia (USG) Academic Recognition Award
Jason Juang

Provost’s Academic Excellence Award
Anaïs Acree, Ashley Darling, Hope Hazelton, Jason Juang, Zikeng Leng

Love Family Foundation Award
Velin Kojouharov